Thank You!

fly on the wall
I want to thank all of you for your kind words. I am sorry for not posting many poems over the last few weeks.

I have been getting the new version of “Fly on the Wall” into gear. It will not be your typical poetry book. When editing is completed it will be around 500 pages. Once ready for market release, it should be available in book and e-book format.

I can’t stand poetry books that have 40 poems in them and costs a fortune. This book will be more than worth the price. I have collected writings over the last ten years, most are poems I sent to magazines and contests over that time-frame. I weeded out hundreds of poems and placed the best ones I could into this large collection.

I will keep posting new work on here. I did take many of my writings down due to “clutter” and because they will be in the new book.

Final editing is being done now, and I expect to have Fly on the Wall available between mid to late July. I hope you all will like it.

Thanks again for following and for all your kind words!

Sincerely,
Kurt

21 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Great poem Kurt! I can apply this to life on so many levels of my past. From alcohol to drugs and a few other things but, yes, that hits the nail on the head. I thoroughly enjoyed this poem. Sounds like the city I live in as well!

  2. Sounds exciting! 🙂 I’m so looking forward to more, and it’s so fun to edit out the “Best” poems from the rest, isn’t it? 🙂 I think it’s a blast, anyway!

  3. I wish you all the best with your book and I can imagine just how much work went into it. 500 pages tells me so. As for blogging, sometimes you have to make priorities to get other work done, so no probs mate.
    You must feel so proud to get your work out there for everyone to enjoy.

    • You rock as well!! I haven’t been keeping up with my responses and visits like I should. I’m so busy with work and this project. I have a few more projects coming up. At least I have a few weeks to breathe until then. Thanks for stopping by Jess… your writing truly is inspiring me to continue what I love doing.

  4. Good luck with that. I’m going to be in the states around that time. I’ll check for a download. Can’t do it here…something to do with intellectual property rights.
    Later…

    • Dearest Abbie….. fun editing? That is such an oxymoron!! lol I can’t wait for it to be done. It is getting so bad that I lost hundreds of poems. I need to self publish these things when it gets to be a crazy amount like this, just so I don’t lose them…. I had some real good ones that were lost. Oh well… live and learn.

      Thanks for stopping by~ Kurt

Leave a Reply

