Words

words1
Words,
are just that.

Until I get hold of them.

Then I make them mine.

I could take fuck
and make it beautiful,
or make it sick.
It’s my fucking choice.

I can make love
hurt, chill,
or just make you feel
warm
with a smile.

I can make words rhyme
on a dime.
It’s my choice!
If you don’t like it,
I donโ€™t care.

When you write,
you own words.
They become
your words.
Taking people for a ride
with the stroke of a pen
or keyboard
makes it all worth while.

I could try and explain it more,
but if you don’t get it,
you aren’t a writer.
If you don’t comprehend
I’ll write slower,
so you can understand.

If you hate this piece
don’t even tell me.

Write it!

It will scream louder
than any voice
and last much longer.

Possibly forever.

ยฉCopyright 2008 by Kurt Rees.
All rights reserved.

26 thoughts on “Words

  1. Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.
    – Benjamin Franklin

    I like Ben’s quote here on that topic.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for the follow –
    I am looking forward to reading more of your posts.

    H.T.B.

  2. Very true; you have made words your slave. That’s why Shakespeare says in his sonnet, “Shall I compare Thee to…..”, that a person lives until a person stops reading”, that is using words. Good poem with free feelings and use of words. Please keep up.

  3. write a poem or a prose, get a daisy or a rose words do spread fragrace though dead, but live forever thats the trick ๐Ÿ˜‰ do you ever pluck a rose? Or let it stay, till it dies of age, petals fall and disperse or rot. Words too rot, if you forgot to read them after you read once more, once again please read the poem or the prose, don’t let it die like the rose :))

  4. Love this! ๐Ÿ˜€ Very powerful indeed! By the way, I love the pic at the top of this blog! The old books give it a nice feel! Take Care!

Leave a Reply

